current
older
profile

2002-10-18 | 8:32 a.m.
_

Whitey Bulger had a vacuum

Why do we say "wicked" so much? I would rather people say wicked and have it mean what it actually means.

You are a wicked girl, give me that pop tart.

I will fantasize that everyone I meet is compelled...towards something. Secretly. And I wish that half of my outdoor fantasies weren't on the cover of J. Crew. Well, they probably don't have whiskey.

I was taken out by the people here at work and the cute little auditor last night. He paid the first $180 tab. I was so angry that he wouldn't take my money, really. Modern woman? Whatever. That is so much money to me. And I really wish Boston would divorce itself from the Irish love affair because every blasted bar is a damn Irish pub. They even ship in Irish people to make it more "authentic."

Attention Boston:

1. There is only about 3 square blocks left of Southie that are still Irish, so everyone who lives there needs to stop acting like they're a celebrity becuase their mother's hairdresser's son's friend's dad went to Whitey Bulger's 8th birthday party.

2. Whitey Bulger isn't cool.

2a. Maybe this city would be a less racist if we didn't worship people named "Whitey"

3. "Wicked" and "dude" are not a substitute for all nouns, verbs and adjectives.

4. Wake up, the only thing good about Irish food is French fries. Hello, they haven't progressed past boiling as a method for cooking stuff. I'll go to a dorm if I want that.


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host