current
older
profile

2002-10-24 | 9:55 a.m.
_

The Triumph of My Will

I lose it, and it�s necessary.

Whatever. I�m fine now.

So, I�m totally attached to this idea of making this film. A fascist film. What I want to do is go back to film school (because I want to make this film, not because I want to finish my degree) and live in the freshman dorm as an RA or something, or at least become a permanent social fixture in the dorm. Once I establish some real comfort level and trust, I want to �pretend� as if I�m filming a documentary about college life or whatever they need to hear, but really I�m creating this cult of personality around myself. Oh so subtlety, so as not to actually acknowledge or call attention to it. But the kicker will be that, to the camera, alone, I profess to be a �good� fascist and really have this whole theory about how I�m not in it for the power, that the brainwashing and whatnot is for their own good because they�re too young and clueless to know better�

And then, everyone is there, the school, faculty, the kids, their parents, all at the premier (maybe not even at the school, maybe at the Coolidge Corner Theater) and they think this will be some �Real World� inspired film and it all kind of seems that way, until the film starts to progress, and then they start to feel uneasy and they don�t know why, and then the fascist undertones are no longer just undertones but declarations�

Whoa. People will be pissed. But, man, it�s really to teach them a valuable lesson. Maybe.

It will be timed so well, when we�re in the middle of some awful war that the government force fed us and the public doesn�t really back.

In less political flavor, I drank MGD with my roommate last night and we made a huge mess making light boxes all fingers in the little paint wells and stuff. She�s so neato, it�s ridiculous. We�re going back to college together and we�re gonna have to live in a one bedroom with bunk beds. I love bunk beds.


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host