current
older
profile

2002-11-15 | 5:16 a.m.
_

We will feel the weight fall away from us in time...

Jeff Buckley

Sketches (For My Sweetheart the Drunk) (1998)

You and I

You and I

Ah, the calm below that poisoned the river wild

You and I

Tears that dry on a rude awakened child

Where you look down

I�ve walked before

Burning holes

With eyes of liquid brown

If we had only known

In a way

We wouldn�t reach this ground

You were my only home

Silver eyes

I want to see you shine

And we will feel the weight

Fall away from us in time

Searching our past for the true

You and I, you and I, you and I

All for you

Where you think you�ll fall

I adore you

Where you shut your soul

I will open for you

If we had only known

In a way

We�d never reach this ground

I'll know

Silver eyes

I can see us shine

I said, we will feel the weight

Fall away from us in time

Searching our past for a true

You and I, you and I, you and I

All for you.

And when someone says, "I can never live my life the same having know you, " you know that you've been in for it since you were born.


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host