current
older
profile

2002-11-22 | 11:05 p.m.
_

No worries about having loved Jim Morrison so much as a child

I'm listening to a tape I recorded on a mini recorder on my 20th birthday in 1998, while I was driving from Boston to Amherst. And it's really weird. And I realized a few things:

I sound much less intelligent than I am in my brain.

My accent then (I'm not sure now how it sounds now) was fairly thick.

Also, the weirdest feeling of all was that I heard myself say certain things and my face remembered what my facial expressions were, from the inside. I also recorded a few songs on the end that I completely forgot about and they don't sound half bad, at the time I had been playing guitar for about a year and I'm surprised how good I sound. Not to toot my own horn, I'm saying this about someone else, really.

I am more committed now to my music having heard this. If I had felt more confident then, I may have produced something more than this mini tape.


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host