current
older
profile

2002-12-16 | 2:07 p.m.
_

I have a sore throat

I might be joining a book club. That�s pure excitement for me. I am not as well read as I want to be. I read books of little value until college because I had no one to recommend anything to me, except for my mom, who reads escapist beach books. I�m glad she reads at all, but the V.C. Andrews �Heaven� series was little more than a text-based soap opera. I think when I started reading Henry Miller was when I realized that I was clueless (and will always be, in a way) about books.

Does it make me arrogant when I say, �I would really love to date a boy who�s just like me?� Isn�t that what we are all seeking, understanding?

The older I get, the less faith I have in my own judgment. Why? Because the so-called �mistakes� pile up? Is it because I�ve learned the transience of truth? I think that I should trust my judgment, especially becuase of these things. If clarity comes with hindsight, I�ll take mud for now.


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host