current
older
profile

2003-01-15 | 11:20 a.m.
_

I haven't slept through the night in a week

I returned some text books for store credit at Borders. $110. Wow, were I ever to be so sexy with my cash spilling. So, I got "The Book of Laughter and Forgetting" by Milan Kundera, and "Everything is Illuminated" by Jonathan Safran Foer (which I have removed the dust jacket and will be returning once I've finished it) and I also got the journals of Dan Eldon. I've wanted them since I was 18. Sexy cash permits sexy spending.

What is the fundamental difference between Hitler and George Bush acting in percieved self defense and killing thousands of people? And if you think Iraq is the only target in the Middle East; if you think they'll stop there, you are eating a lot of stupid pudding. And you are dreaming if you think the backlash of such an attack wouldn't be 10 times worse in your well-manicured parents' backyard. Do you really think we spend billions of dollars a year on the military to intimidate the rest of the world? Lookee our DICK is bigger than yours? Wake up.

Last night I dreamt that I lived in a leaky, cold basement in Rotterdam and in order to eat, I had to sneak out in the middle of the night and rummage through dumpsters. Or was that a premonition?

Another question, what are the conservatives actually trying to conserve?


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host