current
older
profile

2003-01-18 | 2:12 p.m.
_

I want my polaroid to live again....

My Polaroid camera shit the bed and now I realize that it's the best Polaroid ever made and it's no longer manufactured. I bought the closest approximation to it yesterday with my funny money card, and it fucking sucks. All the pictures come out kind of bluish. See, this is from the good camera, notice the great skin tones?

And this is from the new, crappy camera.

Also, I wanted the new camera to focus at arms length, which is how I take lots of my pictures: see how great my dead camera focused:

But the new camera doesn't. Fuck. I wanted to go to the war protest in D.C. R. is there. He wanted me to go. It would've been great, but I needed real cash for that.

Hey, Girls out there? If I knit kick ass leg warmers, do you think people would buy them?


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host