current
older
profile

2003-04-24 | 8:48 p.m.
_

I'll share this with more than the TOD Yahoo group becuase I'm too lazy to recount it for my diary

My parents are at a wake of this guy who bled to death, no one knows why yet. He was 50 year old a live sound engineer and he wore snake skin boots and a baseabll hat over bleached hair (not the boots, just the hat). He'd always come to My stepdad's dad's (step granddad doesn't feel right) xmas eve shit. Get him drunk and he talk about the good old days on tour with Joe Cocker and stare at my tits. He never believed I knew anything >about audio, so he would quiz me on compression and microphone polar pattens. (yes, I know that's am SM57)

I have been having weird dreams about Texas and my apartment, I might as well be the same distance form them both. It feels that way. Nina Simone, yeah, my LORD I didn't know she was that old. Hey, little plump worm, you know who you are. You have a little broken something. Camilla and Cat called.Love, Your fleshy answering service


Listening: The Cassettes, The Improbable Solution

last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host