current
older
profile

2003-05-11 | 1:12 a.m.
_

Avril lavigne and I are joining the ski club so we can skip 7th period.

I'm sitting here in the dark, waiting for the internet to serve me up some exciting digital cheeseburger. Inside, I'm wondering if my life is starting to resemble an Avril Lavigne song. (I'm standing on a bridge I'm waiting in the dark ) I'm unemployed, working under the table at a pizza place 2 days a week. I'm online shopping for spongebob tshirts having just spent last call with/at Walmart. I just purchased terrycloth pompom ankle socks. But I'm not in high school or anything, oh no. I'm rubbing the grease off my face into little balls which i brush off onto the carpet.The level of creativity and sophistication in my current world is staggering. I burnt my left wrist a half inch above where I burnt it last week. The only memorable discussion i had today was about how Joey Mcintyre was my favorite New Kid becuase of his solo ballad "please don't go girl" and also that he was the only one that I wasn't jailbait for. Some skeevy old guy who is my ex-uncle's brother came in the pizza house, he was all like "are you related to Carol" I was like, "she's my aunt." And he was like "I used to hold you and play with you when you were a baby, you don't remember me?" This guys got a leather face, a pack of butts rolled up in his tshirt, and about three bottom teeth missing. His name is Butch. I think we called him Uncle Butchie when we were little. Fucking creepy. But don't get me wrong, I really fucking dig people with missing teeth.

I keep thinking of the line in that cartoon Laid Off: a day in the life where he says, "I haven't had a year like this since i was like......three." i feel like my life is going backwards. I refuse to shower, or like go to bed at a decent time, I like to watch cartoons, I like to wear my pajamas for as long as possible and if i don't have to leave the house, why dress? I need some goddamned discipline.


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host