current
older
profile

2003-12-15 | 4:49 p.m.
_

Seriously, for lunch I made rice and beans with a side of refried beans.

I speak too soon, I guess. We (Kelly and I) went out last night after the company Christmas party to the Bar to visit the mexican's roommate. He showed up and homeboy was wearing 4 layers. T shirt, button up, sweater, and sportcoat (?) All of my cooworkers were there drunk. At the end of the night, he walked up to the bar next to where I was standing and put his arm around me and I said "You look good tonight....sort of (as I put my finger in one of the holes in his sweater)" and he was all like "I think we should go on a date." I was like, apparently no longer speaking English. "A date? A date date? You want to go on a date with me? Seriously?" He got all ruffled, I think he thought I was making fun of him. "So what do you say?" Then I got really flustered because i realized what was happening, "Uh, yeah....yes. yes. Okay, I can't talk to you anymore." And I turned around. I can't talk to you anymore?! What the hell was that? You look good...sort of? What? Nothing comes out right. I am so fucking suave.

I've never been asked out on a date as the first move, like really the first move. We've never made out, or even close. I didn't even know for certain he liked me. This is soooo cool.

I'm terrified.


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host