current
older
profile

2003-12-31 | 12:39 a.m.
_

Diary of Boredom

The water pressure in the tub is so low, it trickles, literally; i had to fill a big yellow mixing bowl in the bathroom sink and dump it it the tub about 40 times. Having to go to these lenghts made me wish i just had a wooden barrel or a metal tub, the at least i could bathe in the living room watching Conan. Finally submerged up to my eyeballs, the cat got up on the toilet and began drinking my bathwater. At the angle of my view and the refraction of the water, it lookd like the cat was licking my crotch. Crotch, what a classy, versatile word. My crotch is confused, it thinks it belongs to a nun. Last night, after 20 minutes of hot make out action, it was like "yes, no, yes, hell no. no. not a chance." My crotch has been cavorting with my brain. Submerged, I closed my eyes and listened to my heartbeat.

Apres soak, I layed down in my tent, the cat followed and kneaded my feet, but after realizing it was only 10pm, and way too early to go to bed (considering i stayed in bed until 1:30), I was left with only one late night choice: The HEB.

HEB is the Texas big chain grocery store, right down the street and 24 hours. Brilliant. The HEB is always a rollicking good time. I decided to stock up on anything non-dairy, non-wheat due to my skin freaking out over all this cheese and tortilla. With those restrictions, i left the store with soy milk, non-wheat granola, 2 cans of kidney beans and salsa.

I've been singing to the cat since i've gotten back, now i think i've seduced it becuase its giving me love bites and rubbing its face all over my knee.

So, the boredom, what do you do? I can't fucking write anymore, words or music. I guess i've gotta wait for the inevitable rejection or something equally as sucky to happen so i can cry myself a liver and write great music. The cat is fucking freaking the fuck out on the little white furry rug, it ran full-boar across the room and bunched the rug up in it's claws and is trying to rip it to shreds with simultaneous hard thrusts of its back legs. Brilliant.


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host