current
older
profile

2004-01-05 | 2:40 p.m.
_

Texas cops

Just got pulled over by a real Texas cop.

"The reason you were pulled over is becuase you were going 60 in a 45. Can I see your licences and registration."

"Here's my registration, officer, i think i may have left my license at home. Sorry."

"Here in the state of Texas, driving without your license is an arrestable offese, i could book you today. Can I see some other form of ID?"

"No, sir, all i have for an ID is my license."

"I don't think you un-der-stood me, here in the state of Texas, driving without your license is an arrestable offese, i could book you today. Can I see some other form of ID. School ID, work ID?"

"no, officer, i don't have anything. "

"I don't think you un-der-stood me..."

So it went ton like this, and then he was all like "I need your insurance card." I pointed out on the MA registration the part about your insurance and explained that you cannot register a car without it being insured in MA and so we don't have insurance card.

"I don't think you understood me. If you are going to live in the sate of Texas. Here in the state of Texas..."

All day, we could've played this game. He comes back with my ticket. Three violations: speeding, faliure to present licencse, and no insurance." He's still filling it out as he reaches the window. "Now is Massachusetts MS or MA?"

"MA, officer."


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host