current
older
profile

2004-04-16 | 11:25 p.m.
_

...and then we came home

My friends came to visit me during SXSW and it was a little unnerving because i live here and was working and had a weird dichotomy between my life in Austin and my long life in Boston. One day that i was working all day, i got out just in time to meet Chuck and Ryan at a show. When i got there, the place was packed like a celebrity's funeral. I went to the high ground and didn't see them until the first band was playing for awhile. When Ryan saw me, he was waving and smiling at me and the place lost all space and depth. I want to quote some of the lyrics that make me remember.

"I miss you Kate, all around , and even when you're you're sleeping next to me, all that i can think is you'll be gone tomorrow, and I miss you, and that shit hurts. Poetry has given way to this."

"Love, are you waiting underneath my bed?"

"Cuz no one ever looked as bold as her (in green), and no one ever felt as right as her, after me."

"Calm me down, I've been so uptight. And i'm ready this time."

And then some good things happened that were hard and good that i will not account for here, but are utmost in my mind and we had magaritas outside on a patio and then we came home.


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host