current
older
profile

2002-10-09 | 2:03 p.m.
_

Hold the dirty.

I would like to say that I can�t drink. I mean I do and I can, but the graduation between feeling nothing and being extremely drunk is now 1.25 seconds. The other night I found myself at the bottom of a martini and surrounded by an argument, so the most sensible thing to do seemed to walk out of the bar and go home. (even though a.) I told no one I was leaving b.) I didn�t know what time it was and the subway stops running at 12:30am c.) I had no money at all if in fact I had to take a cab) I walked for about 5 minutes and no longer remembered from what city street I had spewed out from. I had no money for the bus and so I had to walk nearly 2 miles from the train. At 1 am. Girl alone. Stupid. And then I decide to go into all the playgrounds I find on the way home to swing because I hadn�t in a long time. And then I ripped the metal ball off my porch banister when I got home because I thought it had a haloween face on it. And I wanted it.

In the morning I had called in to work and was having some nightmare when my roommate got home. She had been with us the night before. I said, �I�m sorry I didn�t wake you up for work because I called in and I woke up at 12:25.� She tumbles onto the couch and half crying and half laughing she explains that she didn�t go to work either. She got home after the bars close and immediately took my bike and tried to bike over to her exes house. She crashed and has all these cuts. Then she goes into the other room and starts laughing. �Where did you get this ball, off a banister? And where did this big piece of marble come from?�

I didn�t answer. We just laughed until we cried and then decided that we just can�t go out and drink. Then I played piano and Tomb Raider and I made homemade salsa with avocado and then my boyfriend came over and I told him that I need way more alone time. He was understanding. So he left and we just laughed over and over until we cried.


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host