current
older
profile

2003-04-23 | 2:13 p.m.
_

Let's get a bottle and drink alone tonight.

My mind, in the spring and summer, is not grounded in reality whatsoever. I'm prone to staring at nothing, drop a cup, forget where I am or what brought me into this room or that. I often zone out to the same scenario played over and over in different variations in a dewey, foggy backyard at dawn. At first, I always I know that I am alone, or at least unaware of anyone else being awake or in the house at all. I usually walk across the lawn, barefoot, out to the edge of the woods where I turn back and squint at the screened-in porch. I think I see someone sitting in the corner, but it's so dark in there that I can barely make out the moon of a face.

It always varies like sometimes someone is with me, and we sit in the grass or there are several of us and we are on the porch. What always strikes me it that it's always dawn and it's always dead quiet. No one ever speaks and I never sese anyone's faces.


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host