current
older
profile

2002-11-12 | 10:37 a.m.
_

Through certain half deserted streets

I always dream about this one time when someone smoothed my hair down from the crown of my head and grabbed either side of my face and looked directly and desperately into my eyes. In real life, I don�t remember what actually happened after that, but when I dream about it now it always has a different outcome. A word, a kiss, nothing. Terminal. That I.

And so here I am, my mouth tastes like metal and what I really want to do is go into the coat closet and listen to myself breathe.

But, really, it�s no fun to �get over it.�

I let it all go so that I could keep it. That�s how it works, you know. I didn�t try to have �it� and then it was there. Even if it�s different. And everyone is so sad. Because they won�t let it go. You don�t have to get over it, just let it go.

And I daydream vivd.

She was crouching in the closet. Behind the one dress and bathrobe. Rubber thimbles on her left hand and a twizzler in her right. She always felt like a lion when she ate twizzlers because she had to rip a bite off with her canines and a jerk of the head. That�s why she liked them (also that you can use them as straws). And her knees were supporting her chin as she listened to the muffled sounds from indistinguishable places. She prided herself in her ability to spell words like �indistinguishable� right the first time without looking at the keyboard, however slow. But that was not on her mind at the moment. She was wondering if she should worry that she left her bedroom window open all the time for the kitty. Like someone would come in and kill her. And she decided that worrying about anything was asinine. And it seemed much less dangerous than eating a bag of red pepper cheddar cheese curds and beef jerky everyday for breakfast, and people did that for sure. She didn�t have any reason for being in the closet, but it felt like the most right thing to do. She was warm and sleepy and she dozed off. She awoke to a sliver of light from the closet door being opened a crack. She saw a silhouette of someone crawling in and the light hitting a jaw line. He sat down in the other corner of the closet. And there they breathed.

�How did you find me?�

�I didn�t.�

�But here I am.�

�Yup.�

�Did you get in through the window?�

�No the front door.�

She chuckles, �was it locked?�

�Nope, it was wide open.�

�Oh.What do you think about worrying?�

�Stupid.�

�Mmm hmm.�

�How did you know I live here?�

�You told me.�

�Was I drunk?�

�I don�t remember, I was drunk.� She felt he smiled and winked in the dark.

�Oh,� she rolls onto her hands and knees and crawls over to his corner of the closet so her nose is nearly touching his and all she can see in the dark is the reflection of the door crack gleaming in his eyes, she smiles, �did you just wink?�

�Yup.�

�Do it again.�

So you think that it's over, Say your love has fin'lly reached the end. Any time you call, night or day, I'll be right there for you if you need a friend. It's gonna take a little time. Time is sure to mend your broken heart. Don't you even worry, pretty darlin'. I know you'll find love again. Yeah. Chorus: Love is all around you. Love is knockin' outside *YOUR* door. Waitin' for you is this love made just for two Keep an open heart and you'll find love again, I know. Love is all around you. Love is knockin' outside **YOUR** door. Waitin' for you is this love made just for two Keep an open heart and you'll find love again, I know. Chorus / Outro: Love will find a way. Darlin', love is gonna find a way, Find its way back to you. Love will find a way. So look around, open your eyes. Love is gonna find a way. Love is gonna, love is gonna find a way. Love will find a way. Love's gonna find a way back to you, yeah, I know. I know. I know.


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host