current
older
profile

2002-12-31 | 1:04 p.m.
_

I woke up with a finger puppet in my panties

I haven't been this inspired and broken by and reborn in and overwhelmed by art in so long. I went to the Museum of Fine Arts where they had an Adam Fuss exhibit, mostly photograms and some daguerreotypes. I can't give it justice with words. If anyone is around Boston and can go to this, you must! Maybe I'll organize a field trip. Anyone want to go? There is also a great Charles Sheeler exhibit.

I am staying home alone for New Years. No, I'm not depressed, I just can't be out in the world when it has it's most desperate and maniacal party.

I posted some great links on here and Black Santa. Same links, so you don't have to go to both....

I bought a finger puppet at the MFA, He is named Jelly Roll and he can fly and you love him too.


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host