current
older
profile

2003-03-24 | 2:02 a.m.
_

This song is called Stella wash a shdiver and she'sh alwasysh down

Bury me in stones and leave me to feel the weight. One stone you can throw, two hundred will hold you down tight to the ground. There are different colored strings of yarn attaching me to the out there. I have in the last 24 hours, give or take a few years played the hellish Bop-It game and I am currently having deja vu, I have also thought about patching my jeans and have been on a train, sleeping on my bag and jacket I have become so adept at sleeping in a semi-upright postition ever since missing my connecting flight in Chicago, but mostly I think about the center of calm. And having it at all times and wondering how I can train it to sit, stay, roll over and then lie down at my command.

I went to a baby shower on Sat. of a girl I went to grade school with who is a friend of the family. Here, I think are some adequate excerpts from the event that explain it:

1 minute after arrival: "Tara, you look so good!"

"Jess, you look sooo...pregnant."

- - - - - -

5 minutes after arrival: Mom whispers to me, "Do you want a drink?"

"Yes," forcefully.

"No one else is drinking, i'm going to wait."

- - - - - -

20 minutes after arrival:

"Tara, you remember Aunt Diane, right?"

"How could I forget?"

"I always thought you were such a cute kid, and look at you now, you remind my of Molly Ringwald, you have your own look, so fresh an pure."

Tara snorts and chokes on her juice.

- - - - - - -

By the end of the shower, My mother and Diane were fixing me up with Diane's 29 year old Harley driving son. I made the mistake of saying I thought he was cute....when we were like 5! She went so far as to get my mother's phone number so she could set up a date. I had my head on the table in embarrasment the whole time.


I took this picture of Chowda, Deb's kitty, last night. What's missing from this picture is the rest of us sitting around talking about the outfits on the red carpet on the Oscars pre-show. I don't think Renee Zellwigger got the memo about the earrings.

This is me and Johnny, a boy we met at SXSW. He's great. We hung out with him a lot down there.


P.S. Does anyone know a cute sinlge Jewish boy they want to set me up with?


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host