current
older
profile

2002-11-15 | 2:02 p.m.
_

Quitters never win

Last night was a string of consecutive Leaps of Faith. I was begrudgingly proven wrong at least 42 times and I hope it continues. Kelly and I went on tour through Somerville, Cambridge, and Boston. It was the second consecutive day I had called into work and that�s slightly false because I did not even call the second day. I did this to purposely put myself in a precarious position. Myth: you can�t write a check at a liquor store.

The other night at the bar, we played MASH. Remember that? You make up categories like: current crushes, locations, occupations and lesbian alternatives. You get to pick three for yourself in each category and then the other person gets to pick one for each. SO my future is that I live in a house, I�m married to Dave Pino in Paris and I�m a rock Star. My lesbian alternative is Hannah, the first girl I ever had a crush on. I love MASH, but only when the outcome is favorable.

I tried to quit my job today. I was going to do it before I left at 4:30. My boss left for the day without telling me. Quitters never win.


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host