current
older
profile

2002-12-05 | 4:58 p.m.
_

jingle the smell

I�ve turned my mind from a ball of cotton candy to a railroad spike. I�ve got blinders like microscopes. Where am I going to aim next? Focused is not the word. It�s 4:40, pitch black out, and I can�t seem accept this. The day has been long and it�s only getting longer. My roommate is saving her scab in a jar as the pieces fall off. I have only one thing on my mind, in all seriousness: The House Down The Street. I MUST document what is happening there.

The House Down The Street:

3 story, single family home

with porches on the top 2 floors.

This is from memory now, I�m sure there�s more:

white xmas lights covering the whole house (especially favoring the �icicle� lights)

Plastic, glowing Mickey and Minnie Claus, Santa and Mrs. Clause, and about 10 other plastic figurines each 3 feet or so tall, glowing from within.

Two full size xmas light reindeer, with motorized rotating heads.

And keep in mind, they have a �front yard� that�s about 4X6� on either side of the door, and both open porches are full.

When I was walking home last night, just as I glanced at the reindeer, it turned it�s head to look at me and then watched me as I walked by. In perfect synch. It was the eeriest�. People where do we drawn the line?


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host