current
older
profile

2002-12-10 | 4:36 p.m.
_

The In Between

My general impatience is mounting and I want it to go away. Maybe it�s all the staying in. No human contact. I don�t think that�s it. I think it�s this time of year. It�s been winter for a month, but it�s not even officially winter yet. We�ve got another 2 weeks. It�s all this staying awake and waiting. I fill the void with all these things like reading and music and these things still feel like waiting. What am I so impatient for? Impatient to die? Hurry up and get life over with? The in between needs to come back. Without the in between, all we have is a clear view of death at the bottom of the slip and slide. Major events in out lives do not block the view of death, they are actually the steeper parts of the slope. The only thing that distracts us from the speed of the ride is all the little things, the in between. I�m going to fall in love with Skittles again.


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host