current
older
profile

2004-08-27 | 11:40 p.m.
_

kisses

Headache. Tired. Waited tables on my day off. Walked with 90 bucks. None of this is worth it when i feel like dung. When i get a day off again, i will have worked 15 days in a row. It is making me an utterly boring human being. I have nothing to say anymore.

Seriously, i'm watching King of the Hill and drinking a Lonestar. I'm not particularly unhappy. I just feel like i'm on ice or something. I feel like the boggle playing chicken. I mean, in another sense with the management training, i've gained the love and respect of everyone at work since i've had to do evey joreb in the place side by side with everyone and that's great.

But it's not real life. It's work.

Seinfeld's jokes get old.

I played the piano the other night. That felt good. It's the only way i can write songs anymore. But, it's good for me, i can always write on the piano.

I hung out with David* yesterday. He's so bitter. I kind of like it. it makes me laugh. i don't think it's a sickness i need to cure him of becuase he's had a horribly shitty life, and he isn't totally faultless, but he doesn't let it affect how he treats me. it's interesting. He did all these comics on stripcreator.com, and i don't know how funny they are to anyone else, but i think they are great. I can't help worrying about him, though.

God help me, i jus saw a a commercial for Staples with alice cooper(in full makeup) telling a little girl that, in fact, he didn't say "school's out forever," just for the summer while he is browsing school supplies. not surprising, i guess. My ex's uncle golfs with him. all he does is golf. he lives in arizona, the golf capitol of the world and owns a restaurant.

what i like about my mom is that she will do something for you, even though you don't need it, just to help you and give you a little breather. Like when i went home, i was going to walk my laundry to the mat about the equivalent of 5 blocks away and she had a shit load of stuff to do that day, but she did my laundry and didn't make a big deal of it at all. She is so nonchalant about shit like that.

i'm really tired. but, i worked all day and i can't just go to sleep right now.

I'd like to go swimming.

*i'm dating a boy named David


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host