current
older
profile

2003-03-19 | 1:17 p.m.
_

Texas

The plane landed Monday night at 11:45, it pooped me out of it's aero-poop shoot, and then I was home. As I was to get on the blue line train, the guy in front of me let me on first, and I thought "I guess people aren't as rude as I remember them to be," but as I was trying to get on the bus, getting pushed out of the way by several men and women, I realized that I was just wrong.

Austin was great, and everyone has tatoos. Tattos and dogs, tatoos and cowboy hats, tatoos and dreds, tatoos and dreds with a cowboy hat. The mexican food grew me a new ass cheek. Kelly and (new) Johnny and I went to see Yo La Tengo and Spoon and Cat Power. Yo La and Spoon were kick ass, Cat Power is now rennamed Nap Power, spare me any defenses. I have a new favorite band, Migas, one guitarist plays metal on a semi-hollow body gutar. I miss metal shows soooooo bad. We went to after parties to see more bands. At the bus stop, the black guy thought the asian guy was mexican. I hurt my foot, I had to gimp around for three days. We found a grill that serves $2 frozen magaritas. And when I was ordering I said, "can I have a Albuquerque turkey sandwich and," Kelly jumps in with "And a piece of that hot ass." We all started laughing. The hippie waiter turned as red as the zit on Kelly's forehead. I asked her why she said that (becuase he wasn't hot) and she said, "He was asking for it, he looked me in the eye."

P.S. The birthing smell?

What I liked:

All the cheese

Migas

funny anything

80 degrees

tatoos

cute boys with tatoos

all the good bands

grass

beer in a coffee shop

Johnny and Jason,1,2 and 3

the bus stop

Major Brand Gas stations

the little spoon


last entry | next entry

The WeatherPixie
Book of Guest

e-mail
notes
Rings and Links




host